Spaghetti With the Yeti

£9.9
FREE Shipping

Spaghetti With the Yeti

Spaghetti With the Yeti

RRP: £99
Price: £9.9
£9.9 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

Create a Menu– Make the night special with a family fun dinner. Our Yeti Pasta goes perfectly with the Yeti in My Spaghetti game. Enjoy our Turkey Taco Pasta recipe or any other family favorite! Let’s set the stage for a fun evening with your kiddos or grandkids. Tips for a Perfect Family Game Night Turn off Electronics– No batteries or electronics needed to play Yeti in My Spaghetti. Put them away for a distraction free night!

Spaghetti with the Yeti read-aloud is perfect for January. Take your students on a fun adventure with a boy named George as he tries to find the Yeti. George is sure the Yeti will love some spaghetti! This book has fun rhyming text and great dialogue. After reading the story to the class and asking some Key Ideas and Details Core Standard’s text dependent questions, students will retell the story by figuring out who each monster was and what food they thought the Yeti would like to eat. Dinner time with the family can be challenging. Finding the right recipe to please everyone takes some creative thought! Also, trying to keep it somewhat healthy is another consideration. My go-to for family night is usually a Mexican or Tex-Mex theme. Who doesn’t love tacos? For the second lesson, we decided to focus on the dialogue after answering text dependent questions from the Craft and Structure Core Standards. Students will look at the dialogue from Spaghetti with the Yeti and fill in what the different characters were saying throughout the story. This is a fun activity as they realize the fun rhyme and rhythm that the dialogue has in the story.n the third lesson, we will answer Integration of Knowledge and Ideas Core Standard’s text dependent questions. To learn more about text dependent questions visit this blog post here. Then students will come up with their own creature and what they would like to eat. We came up with a Sasquatch who only eats squash. The students will really get to be creative with their own creatures. Other than researching if anyone else had thought of this idea before, we did absolutely no research at all - which was great!Adam Guillain is a children’s writer, musician and a co-founder of Storytelling Schools. Charlotte Guillain taught English to air traffic controllers and nurses before deciding a career in publishing would endanger fewer lives. They have written several picture books together including Supermarket Gremlins, School for Dads and the George’s Amazing Adventures series. Like many parents with babies, Charlotte and I would make up silly rhymes and songs for all usual baby stuff: changing nappies, going to sleep, eating food etc. One of the first solids our own George loved was spaghetti. One day we were doing the usual nonsense stuff when the words 'spaghetti with the yeti' came out. We were on to it like a shot! When Egmont said they loved it and wanted Lee Wildish to create the illustrations we were so happy we danced a jig! Adam is a performance storyteller and was the Roald Dahl Museum and Story Centre Writer in Residence. He is published by OUP, Pearson and Scholastic.

The first draft was written in about fifteen minutes but we've been writing, rewriting and crafting this story for seven years. Spaghetti with the Yeti is a funny rhyming romp, the perfect read-aloud adventure book for boy and girl monster lovers! Ideal for fans of Aliens Love Underpants and Supertato, Spaghetti with the Yeti was shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize and Highly Commended at the Sheffield Children’s Book Award. Perfect for kids aged 3+. Charlotte taught English to air traffic controllers and nurses before deciding a career in publishing would endanger fewer lives. Following a decade working as a commissioning editor, Charlotte is now a prolific author of children's fiction, non-fiction and picture books. Turkey is a great choice here because the seasoning really covers the meat and gives you the great taste without the heaviness of beef. Most people can’t even tell that it’s not ground beef! It’ll be our secret. And if you are eating plant-based, then sub the turkey with vegan crumbles.The lesson will be completed as students create a food craft. Students can make spaghetti for the Yeti or they can make the food to go with their story. We used paper, yarn, glue, and fuzz balls for this craft. Students can use similar materials to make their own food. We’ve even served the Turkey Taco Pasta with crunchy taco shells and flour tortillas on the side. The Pastabilities® are endless! 🙂 Lee Wildish lives in Lancashire and has been illustrating from a very young age. His titles include The Spooky Spooky House which was the winner of the Red House Children’s Book Award 2013, and the New York Times bestselling How to Babysit a Grandpa.



  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns

Fruugo

Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop